Featherzzzzz's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Capitalism: Thievery & Pimping

with 3 comments


I was swayed by an advertisement at Rite Aid

With us, it's personal....hahaha

, a local drugstore and I bought it, and took it like a Ho as my total reached $10.00, when I thought it should be $7.00…I said, wha? The checker took the time to explain that I would get $2.00 off my next purchase (not tobacco, liquor or brews)… OMGOASH! I told the cashier about the new film coming out, GhettoPhysics, and said that they pimped me with the sneaky ad.
Yesterday the same occurred as I ordered a veggie burger at Carl’s Jr.

This sign looks like my veggie burger-empty!

and got to the car and found a bun with mayo, lettuce and tomato. OMGOASH! I got my 2bucks back from carl’s and will use my 2 bucks from Rite Aid b4 the receipt deadline! Its the point of being taken, spun, taken advantage of!

Written by featherzzzzz

October 6, 2010 at 10:00 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i so have to see this movie.. in theaters oct.22, going to la just for this they told me its a really good movie…..

    tanya

    October 13, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    • GhettoPhysics is important for the working class people to see! It will also shine a light on the capitalists to help them see how unreal their opulence and greed can be. I mean we all have to work (rich n po), but with a balance, so that we all can pay our bills, go on vacations and have a few nice things… GhettoPhysics presents a movement of a good and right and shows what is missing from the equation….

      featherzzzzz

      October 13, 2010 at 5:53 pm

      • There is a need for wealth, somebody have to supply the jobs, yes, but here’s an example of what I am talking about. A kid goes to camp and is the only one of his/her class, poor. The rest of the kids are wealthy. The camp director says, hey for our 1st night, lets order a pizza. The poor kid can’t chip in, so he gets none, AND, none of the other kids shares. That is a microcosm of what is going on.

        featherzzzzz

        October 13, 2010 at 6:19 pm


Leave a Reply

